An evaluation is the collection of annotations, comments, and score left on a question by a grader. When viewing student work, you'll see a list of evaluations in the right sidebar.
- If nobody has graded the page, you'll see Your name (new) indicating that you're looking at your own blank evaluation that has not yet been saved. Once you add an annotation, comment, or score, your evaluation will be saved.
- If another grader has graded the page, you will see their evaluation first. You will also see a New evaluation button, and if you're a Facilitator, a Clone selected evaluation button.
Students will only see one grader's evaluation when their grades are returned. This evaluation is called the "primary" evaluation. While grading, the primary evaluation is indicated by the checkmark icon to the right of the grader's name. By default, the first evaluation left on the page is marked as primary. Facilitators can override this by adding their own evaluation or by selecting another evaluation to be primary.
Cloning evaluations left by others
Facilitators have the option to clone another grader's evaluation. This is useful in situations where a Facilitator is reviewing a grader's work and needs to make changes before the evaluation is shown to the student. Cloning leaves the grader's work untouched while the Facilitator makes changes to their own copy, ensuring that ownership of each piece of feedback is maintained.